Hello, I read your blog post about mastering scams. I have a very legitimate mastering studio in Memphis, TN. The website for my studio is at http://www.stonebridgemastering.com. I am writing to see if you would post a link to my site — an actual legitimate mastering studio, after your post about the mastering scams, so that your readers will have an inviting alternative after learning about the lack of knowledge that plagues our industry.
I love your site I am impressed. You are very passionate and knowledgeable. Are you related to Terry Callier? If so, this Tech stuff is heriditary; it runs through the Callier’s veins.
Hi Karen, thank you for stopping by. I am Rick Callier’s son and William “Stackman” Callier’s nephew. I am not sure but I think Terry is my Grandfather’s cousin.
I just read your “About” page. Yours is a great story of leveraging the internet in conjuction with musical aspirations. I’m glad I found your site. I’ll be following you from now on.
I’m on a similar path with my site http://TheBeatBusiness.com and would like to collaborate with you on content if your up for something like that. Maybe an interview or guest blogging situation?
Congratulations! Your readers have submitted and voted for your blog at The Daily Reviewer. We compiled an exclusive list of the Top 100 music Blogs, and we are glad to let you know that your blog was included! You can see it at http://thedailyreviewer.com/top/music/5
P.S. This is a one-time notice to let you know your blog was included in one of our Top 100 Blog categories. You might get notices if you are listed in two or more categories.
P.P.S. If for some reason you want your blog removed from our list, just send an email to angelina@thedailyreviewer.com with the subject line “REMOVE” and the link to your blog in the body of the message.
Mastering is one of the last and least understood stages of making a record. As Michael Cooper puts it simply in an article for EM, “Mastering is essentially the art of applying signal processing to finished mixes in order to enhance them or correct problems, sequencing the processed tracks in the desired order for playback, and exporting the resulting file […]
Chances are, whether you’re touring via gas-guzzling automobile or taking a straight-shot flight, that you’re going to spend some serious money getting to and from the next music conference you attend. Oh, and the badge for admittance will cost you a pretty penny too. Given the high price tag attached, you’ll want to make sure you get the absolute most out o […]
If you’re selling your music with CD Baby and you’ve chosen to have your material delivered to Amazon MP3, you can now set up your own artist store through Amazon’s Artist Central site. It’s a simple process, and it allows you to not only “claim” your music (as an artist or representative), but also to upload pictures, videos, and bio information. Here’s how […]
Hello, I read your blog post about mastering scams. I have a very legitimate mastering studio in Memphis, TN. The website for my studio is at http://www.stonebridgemastering.com. I am writing to see if you would post a link to my site — an actual legitimate mastering studio, after your post about the mastering scams, so that your readers will have an inviting alternative after learning about the lack of knowledge that plagues our industry.
Hi Hakim,
I love your site I am impressed. You are very passionate and knowledgeable. Are you related to Terry Callier? If so, this Tech stuff is heriditary; it runs through the Callier’s veins.
Cheers!
Karen Callier
aka K Live
Impress Live
Hi Karen, thank you for stopping by. I am Rick Callier’s son and William “Stackman” Callier’s nephew. I am not sure but I think Terry is my Grandfather’s cousin.
-Hakim
Hi Hakim,
I just read your “About” page. Yours is a great story of leveraging the internet in conjuction with musical aspirations. I’m glad I found your site. I’ll be following you from now on.
I’m on a similar path with my site http://TheBeatBusiness.com and would like to collaborate with you on content if your up for something like that. Maybe an interview or guest blogging situation?
Again, thanks for your site.
A-Zar
Hello,
For information, I forward to you the catalogue of my musical compositions:
http://franklovisolo.espace.pro.over-blog.com/
Best regards
Frank Lovisolo-Guillard
f.lovisolojob@free.fr
+33630549006
Hi!
Congratulations! Your readers have submitted and voted for your blog at The Daily Reviewer. We compiled an exclusive list of the Top 100 music Blogs, and we are glad to let you know that your blog was included! You can see it at http://thedailyreviewer.com/top/music/5
You can claim your Top 100 Blogs Award here : http://thedailyreviewer.com/pages/badges/music
P.S. This is a one-time notice to let you know your blog was included in one of our Top 100 Blog categories. You might get notices if you are listed in two or more categories.
P.P.S. If for some reason you want your blog removed from our list, just send an email to angelina@thedailyreviewer.com with the subject line “REMOVE” and the link to your blog in the body of the message.
Cheers!
Angelina Mizaki
Selection Committee President
The Daily Reviewer
http://thedailyreviewer.com